The Dr. Martha Floer Farkas Scholarship Fund: Empowering Future Veterinarians

We are thrilled to introduce The Dr. Martha Floer Farkas Scholarship Fund, established by The Ohio State University’s Board of Trustees. This fund, generously supported by Joseph N. Farkas, Joseph J. Farkas, and Belvoir Pet Hospital, aims to advance veterinary education and nurture aspiring professionals in the field.

The scholarship fund provides annual support to a College of Veterinary Medicine student with a passion for small animal medicine. Priority consideration is given to students from Cuyahoga and Hamilton counties, with eligible candidates from any county in Ohio also eligible. Recipients are chosen based on merit by the College of Veterinary Medicine’s dean, in consultation with relevant departments.

The endowment funds are diligently managed and utilized in accordance with approved policies and procedures. A fee from the endowment portfolio may be assessed to cover development and fund management costs.

To contribute to The Dr. Martha Floer Farkas Scholarship Fund and make a difference in the lives of future veterinarians, please visit our donation page here. Please use the designated code 662124 to ensure your donation is directed to this specific fund.

Your support and generosity are greatly appreciated. Together, we can empower the next generation of veterinary professionals and make a lasting impact on the field.